September 19th: Weekly Design Links

“Not until we are lost do we begin to understand ourselves.” ― Henry David Thoreau

I can’t believe how fast this year has gone by. It’s September and since this little project began, I’ve posted over 1000 links! That’s a lot of content, a lot of people making amazing work. With that said, let’s get to the goods. If you like these kinds of links, go to CreativeLinks.club and subscribe for the email.

Architecture

The 80 Best Architecture Drawings of 2017 (So Far) • http://www.archdaily.com/878262/the-80-best-architecture-drawings-of-2017-so-far

MVRDV Breaks Ground on Mixed-Use “Valley” to Inject Life into Amsterdam’s Business District • http://www.archdaily.com/879113/mvrdv-breaks-ground-on-mixed-use-valley-to-inject-life-into-amsterdams-business-district

Graphic Design

Top A’ Design Award Winners • http://www.grainedit.com/2017/08/28/top-a-design-award-winners/

Caution: Contents Hot — Award-Winning Local Coffee Roaster Gets a Fresh New Look • http://www.thedieline.com/blog/2017/8/7/esselon

YouTube Brand Resources • https://www.youtube.com/yt/about/brand-resources/#logos-icons-colors

What Does it Really Mean to “Brand” a Festival? • https://eyeondesign.aiga.org/what-does-it-really-mean-to-brand-a-festival

Studio Makgill • http://www.grainedit.com/2017/09/04/studio-makgill/

Brand Identity Love: The Dean Hotel in Providence, RI • http://abduzeedo.com/brand-identity-love-dean-hotel-providence-ri

Work

Building UX Teams at Scale: Inside Atlassian’s Bespoke Hiring Process • https://www.uxpin.com/studio/blog/building-ux-teams-scale-inside-atlassians-bespoke-hiring-process/

Web Design/UX/UI

UXTools–Design Libraries • https://uxtools.co/tools/design-libraries

UX Process: What It Is, What It Looks Like and Why It’s Important • https://medium.com/thinking-design/ux-process-what-it-is-what-it-looks-like-and-why-its-important-290640e69531

The state of UX according to autocomplete • https://uxdesign.cc/the-state-of-ux-according-to-autocomplete-8f7f8613cc9c

Tools/Education

STUDIO is a next generation design tool for digital products • https://studio.design

Free eBooks All Designers Should Read • https://www.toptal.com/designers/product-design/free-ebooks-for-designers

3 Brand New Sketch Plugins that Drastically Improve Your Workflow • https://www.invisionapp.com/blog/sketch-plugins

Typography

The Uncomfortable: A Series of Inconvenient Household Items Designed by Katerina Kamprani • http://www.thisiscolossal.com/2017/09/the-uncomfortable-by-katerina-kamprani

New Unexpected Miniature Scenes Staged Inside Jewelry Boxes by Curtis Talwst Santiago • http://www.thisiscolossal.com/2017/09/new-unexpected-miniature-scenes-by-curtis-talwst

Product

Gus* Modern x Pendleton Woolen Mills Collaborate on Chair Collection • http://design-milk.com/gus-modern-x-pendleton-collaborate-chair-collection

…and that’s it, thanks for checking it out and give me a clap :)

designer, artist, skateboarder and video gamer